Have a question?

For general questions not directed to a specific faculty or staff member, please contact Honors College through our main email.

Meet the Staff

Hector Aguilar

Hector Aguilar

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

hector.aguilar@utsa.edu

(210) 458-4106

Gina Amatangelo

Gina Amatangelo

Associate Dean for Strategic Initiatives

gina.amatangelo@utsa.edu

(210) 458-4106

Maria Arreguin

Maria Arreguin

Romo Endowed Professor

maria.arreguin@utsa.edu

Nazgol Bagheri

Nazgol Bagheri

Romo Endowed Professor

Associate Professor of Geography

nazgol.bagheri@utsa.edu

Lydia Bueno

Lydia Bueno

Assistant Dean of Enrollment Management and Student Life

lydia.bueno@utsa.edu

(210) 458-4106

Drew Chapman

Drew Chapman

Director of Nationally Competitive Awards

Assistant Dean

Director of Russian Program in Modern Languages and Literatures

andrew.chapman2@utsa.edu

(210) 458-4106

Abraham DeLeon

Abraham DeLeon

Romo Endowed Professor

abraham.deleon@utsa.edu

Karen Engates

Karen Engates

Honors College Senior Lecturer

karen.engates@utsa.edu

Jill Fleuriet

Jill Fleuriet

Vice Provost for Honors Education

jill.fleuriet@utsa.edu

(210) 458-6463

Melissa Foster

Melissa Foster

Program Manager, Special Programs

melissa.foster@utsa.edu

210-458-8613

Kirsten E. Gardner

Kirsten E. Gardner

Romo Endowed Professor and Associate Professor of History, UTSA Distinguished Teaching Professor

Kirsten.gardner@utsa.edu

210-458-2752

Stacie Garza

Stacie Garza

Senior Business Operations Manager

stacie.garza@utsa.edu

(210) 458-4106

Eddie Hernandez

Eddie Hernandez

Associate Professor of Instruction

eddie.hernandez@utsa.edu

(210) 458-4770

Renee Higgin

Renee Higgins

Senior Administrative Manager

renee.higgins@utsa.edu

210-458-6579

Mark Leung, P.h.D

Mark Leung

Romo Endowed Professor

mark.leung@utsa.edu

BB 4.02.70

210-458-6345

Alegra Lozano

Alegra Lozano

Director of Honors Academic Counseling

Assistant Professor of Practice

alegra.lozano@utsa.edu

(210) 458-4106

Kristi Meyer

Kristi Meyer

Assistant Dean for Special Programs

Director for UTSA Top Scholar Program

Terry Scholars Coordinator at UTSA

Archer Fellowship Campus Coordinator, Citymester Coordinator

Assistant Professor of Practice

kristi.meyer@utsa.edu

GSR 1.204

(210) 458-8679

Luca Pozzi

Luca Pozzi

Romo Endowed Professor

luca.pozzi@utsa.edu

Lyric Pryor

Lyric Pryor

Recruitment & Retention Program Manager

lyric.pryor@utsa.edu

210-458-6581

John Phillip Santos

John Phillip Santos

Professor of Interdisciplinary Humanities and Distinguished Senior Lecturer in Mestizo Cultural Studies

john.santos@utsa.edu

(210) 458-4106

Allie Sheldon

Allie Sheldon

Graduate Assistant, Office of Nationally Competitive Awards

PhD Candidate, Department of Anthropology

alexandra.sheldon@utsa.edu

(210) 458-4106

Victoria Stephens

Victoria Stephens

Senior Undergraduate Admissions Counselor

victoria.stephens@utsa.edu

Mel Webb

Mel Webb

Program Director, The Philosophy & Literature Circle

Professor of Instruction

mel.webb@utsa.edu

(210) 458-4106

About Peer Coaches

Peer coaches are available to help students in the Honors 101 course, help students of any class year start to design an experience, and answer general Honors College curriculum questions. You can meet with our Peer Coaches in the Experiential Learning Lab and virtually. Want to become a Peer Coach? Find out how here !