Latest information on operational modifications for fall 2021 Roadrunner Roadmap

Faculty/Staff Directory

Meet the Staff

Megan Balasundaram

Honors Academic Counselor

Email: megan.balasundaram@utsa.edu
Phone: (210) 458-4106

Bio

 

Lydia Bueno

Assistant Dean of Enrollment Management and Student Life

Email: lydia.bueno@utsa.edu
Phone: (210) 458-4106

Aaron Cassill

Romo Endowed Chair, Professor of Biology

Email: aaron.cassill@utsa.edu
Phone: (210) 458-4106

Drew Chapman

Director of Nationally Competitive Awards / Assistant Dean / Director of Russian Program in Modern Languages and Literatures

Email: andrew.chapman2@utsa.edu
Phone: (210) 458-4106

Karen Engates

Honors College Senior Lecturer

Email: karen.engates@utsa.edu

Jill Fleuriet

Associate Dean of the Honors College / Professor of Anthropology

Email: jill.fleuriet@utsa.edu
Phone: (210) 458-4106

Brent Floyd

Honors Academic Counselor / Lecturer II

Email: brent.floyd@utsa.edu
Phone: (210) 458-4106

Melissa Foster

Administrative Associate II - Top Scholar Program

Email: melissa.foster@utsa.edu

Stacie Garza

Department Fiscal Specialist

Email: stacie.garza@utsa.edu
Phone: (210) 458-4106

Rebeca Gomez

Senior Administrative Associate / Lecturer

Email: rebeca.gomez@utsa.edu
Phone: (210) 458-4106

Amy Hauck

Lecturer II

Email: amy.hauck@utsa.edu
Phone: (210) 458-4106

Eliot Howard

Lecturer

Email: eliot.howard@utsa.edu
Phone: (210) 458-8243

Eddie Hernandez

Assistant Professor of Practice

Email: hector.hernandez@utsa.edu
Phone: (210) 458-4770

Sean Kelly

Dean of the Honors College / Professor of Philosophy

Email: sean.kelly@utsa.edu
Phone: (210) 458-4106

Alegra Lozano

Director of Honors Academic Counseling / Assistant Professor of Practice

Email: alegra.lozano@utsa.edu
Phone: (210) 458-4106

MaryKate Messimer

Honors Academic Counselor / Lecturer II

Email: marykate.messimer@utsa.edu
Phone: (210) 458-4106

Kristi Meyer

Assistant Dean for Special Programs / Director for UTSA Top Scholar Program / Assistant Professor of Practice

Email: kristi.meyer@utsa.edu
Phone: (210) 458-4106

Debra Nelson

Administrative Associate II

Email: debra.nelson@utsa.edu
Phone: (210) 458-4106

Betul Ozmat

Assistant to the Dean of the Honors College

Email: betul.ozmat@utsa.edu
Phone: (210) 458-4106

Elisa Perkins Cuellar

Associate Director, Special Programs / Coordinator of Terry Scholar Program / Lecturer

Email: elisa.perkins@utsa.edu
Phone: (210) 458-4106

John Phillip Santos

Distinguished Senior Lecturer

Email: john.santos@utsa.edu
Phone: (210) 458-4106

Tara Schwegler

Senior Lecturer

Email: tara.schwegler@utsa.edu

Alessandra Villarreal

Graduate Assistant

Email: Alessandra.Villarreal@utsa.edu
Phone: (210) 458-4106

Mel Webb

Program Director of Literature and Philosophy Circle / Lecturer of Philosophy

Email: mel.webb@utsa.edu
Phone: (210) 458-4106

Colleen Witt

Lecturer II

Email: colleen.witt@utsa.edu
Phone: (210) 458-4106

René Zenteno

Professor of Demography

Email: rene.zenteno@utsa.edu
Phone: (210) 458-3140

Peer Coaches


Sabrina Perez

Graduate Assistant / Major: Public Health

Email: sabrina.perez3@utsa.edu

Office Hours on Friday: 9-10

Bio and Meeting Link 

Bianca Diaz

Peer Coach / Major: Marketing

Office Hours on Monday: 3-4; Wednesday: 3-4

Bio and Meeting Link 

Naomi Edwards

Peer Coach / Major: Business Management

Email: naomi.edwards@utsa.edu

Office Hours: Mondays: 11-12 and Tuesdays: 10-11

Bio and Meeting Link 

Elizabeth Gilmore

Peer Coach / Major: Psychology

Email: elizabeth.gilmore@utsa.edu

Office Hours on Tuesdays at 2:30-3:30 and Thursdays at 2:30-3:30

Bio and Meeting Link 

Jesly Johnson

Peer Coach / Major: Cybersecurity and Information Systems

Email: jesly.johnson2@utsa.edu

Office Hours: T and R: 11-12

Bio and Meeting Link 

Casey Kobea

Peer Coach / Major: Civil Engineering

Email: casey.kobea@utsa.edu

Office Hours on Tuesday: 1-2; Thursday: 12-1

Bio and Meeting Link 

Laura Navarrette

Peer Coach / Major: Music

Email: laura.navarrette@utsa.edu

Office Hours on Tuesdays: 1-2 and Thursdays: 1-2

Bio and Meeting Link 

Jasmin Paquet-Durand Ford

Peer Coach / Major: Business Management / Environmental Science

Email: jasmin.paquet-durandford@utsa.edu

Office Hours: M: 5-6; R: 11-12

Bio and Meeting Link 

Karla Sanchez

Peer Coach / Major: Psychology

Email: karla.sanchez2@utsa.edu

Office Hours on Wednesday and Friday: 2-3

Bio and Meeting Link 

Renae Siewert

Peer Coach / Major: Psychology

Email: dalam.siewert@utsa.edu

Office Hours: Tuesdays: 9-10 and Thursdays: 9-10

Bio and Meeting Link 

Katherine Soto

Peer Coach / Major: Public Health

Email: katherine.soto@utsa.edu

Office Hours on Monday: 6-7; Friday: 11-12

Bio and Meeting Link 

Kirsten Staple

Peer Coach / Major: Psychology

Email: kirsten.staple@utsa.edu

Office Hours on Wednesday: 3-4; Thursday: 3-4

Bio and Meeting Link 

George Tharakan

Peer Coach / Major: Cybersecurity

Email: george.tharakan@utsa.edu

Office Hours on Monday: 10-11; Wednesday: 10-11

Bio and Meeting Link 

Peer coaches are available to help students in the Honors 101 course, help students of any class year start to design an experience, and answer general Honors College curriculum questions.